When and where to watch football around Fort Worth, TX

Amon G. Carter Stadium | TCU Athletics

The countdown to kickoff for college + NFL football is on, and we’ve got the 411 on when and where to catch all the action around Fort Worth. 🏈 

Texas Christian University (TCU) will host Duquesne University for their season opener on Sat., Sept. 4.

The Dallas Cowboys will head to Raymond James Stadium on Thurs., Sept. 9 to play the Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

While the Houston Texans won’t have their first game until Sun., Sept. 12 versus the Jacksonville Jaguars, it’s still perfectly acceptable to begin planning out your game days in Fort Worth

Fun facts about Texas teams 

  • According to Finance Buzz, Texans and Cowboys fans spend an average of $169.95 and $147.68 on food and drink (excluding alcohol) during their home games — the highest amount spent across all NFL team fan bases on game day. 
  • The Texans have the fifteenth most difficult schedule this season and the Cowboys have the thirty-first most difficult schedule out of all NFL teams, according to the CBS Sports schedule rankings
  • Rivalry, anyone? The Cowboys-Texans rivalry officially began in 1965 (formerly the Houston Oilers) and was played for a trophy called the Governor’s Cup. Since the Houston Texans became a team in 2002, the Cowboys lead the Texans 3–2 in the all time series. 
  • The Big Ten, ACC + Big 12 have all announced that there will be no rescheduling for any games this season because of COVID-19. If a team cannot field a full squad, they will be forced to forfeit the match. 

Dallas Cowboys

🗓️Home game schedule

🏈Sun., Sept. 27 — Cowboys vs. Philadelphia Eagles
🏈Sun., Oct. 3 — Cowboys vs. Carolina Panthers
🏈Sun., Oct. 10 — Cowboys vs. New York Giants
🏈Sun., Nov. 7 — Cowboys vs. Denver Broncos
🏈Sun., Nov. 14 — Cowboys vs. Atlanta Falcons
🏈Thurs., Nov. 25 — Cowboys vs. Las Vegas Raiders
🏈Sun., Dec. 26 — Cowboys vs. Washington Football Team
🏈Sun., Jan. 2 — Cowboys vs. Arizona Cardinals

🎟️Tickets: There are four main ticket options — Season Tickets, Single Game tickets, Luxury Suite tickets, and Standing Room Only tickets. Prices start at $45 for select single games. The ticket office is located at One AT&T Way, Arlington, TX . 

Houston Texans

🗓️Home game schedule 

🏈Sun., Sept. 12 — Texans vs. Jacksonville Jaguars
🏈Thurs., Sept. 23 — Texans vs. Carolina Panthers
🏈Sun., Oct. 10 — Texans vs. New England Patriots
🏈Sun., Oct. 31 — Texans vs. Los Angeles Rams
🏈Sun., Nov. 28 — Texans vs. New York Jets
🏈Sun., Dec. 5 — Texans vs. Indianapolis Colts
🏈Sat., Dec. 12 — Texans vs. Seattle Seahawks
🏈Sun., Dec. 26 — Texans vs. Los Angeles Chargers
🏈Sun., Jan. 9 — Texans vs. Tennessee Titans

🎟️Tickets: There are three main ticket options — Season Tickets, Single Game tickets, and Group Seating tickets. Prices start at $60 for select single games. The ticket office is located at Two NRG Park Houston, TX. 

Texas Christian University Horned Frogs

🗓️Home game schedule

🏈Sat., Sept. 4 — TCU vs. Duquesne
🏈Sat., Sept. 11 — TCU vs. California
🏈Sat., Sept. 25 — TCU vs. Southern Methodist University
🏈Sat., Oct. 02 — TCU vs. Texas
🏈Sat., Oct. 23 — TCU vs. West Virginia
🏈Sat., Nov. 6 — TCU vs. Baylor
🏈Sat., Nov. 20 — TCU vs. Kansas 

🎟️Tickets: You can buy tickets online, with prices starting at $20 for select single games. The ticket office is located at 2800 Stadium Dr.

Where to watch Texans, Cowboys + Horned Frogs games in Fort Worth

🍺No Frills Grill and Sports Bar | 1550 Eastchase Pkwy #1200
🍺Buffalo Bros | 3015 S. University Dr.
🍺Dutch’s Hamburgers | 3009 S. University Dr.
🍺Houston Street Bar and Patio | 902 Houston St.
🍺Eagles Nest Sports Grill | 8455 Boat Club Rd.
🍺City Works | 5288 Monahans Ave.
🍺Maple Branch Craft Brewery | 2628 Whitmore St.
🍺Fred’s Texas Cafe | 915 Currie St.

Know of a Texans, Cowboys, or Horned Frog bar that’s not mentioned above? We’d love to add it to our list. Email us with your favorite spot to spend game day in Fort Worth.

Happy football season, Fort Worth — don’t forget to tag us in all of your game day photos + videos using @ftwtoday or #ftwtoday. 📸